faculty-banner   UoR Home | Virtual Tour | Video Archive | Ruhuna -Wiki

Welcome to the Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science consists of the Departments of Botany, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, and Zoology. The Faculty offers primarily undergraduate courses leading to a three-year Bachelor of Science (General) Degree and four-year Bachelor of Science (Special) Degrees. [more]


  Untitled Document

Hostel Facilities

At present, the University supplies hostel facilities only for a limited number of students. However, further expansion of this facility is envisaged. First year and Final year students are given the priority. These hostels are looked after by a team consists of Wardens and Sub-wardens. A few university-own houses and rented houses as well are used as students' hostels. The tables below show details of currently available hostel facilities.
For more about hostels, click the hostel Facility Management System