faculty-banner   UoR Home | Virtual Tour | Video Archive | Ruhuna -Wiki

Welcome to the Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science consists of the Departments of Botany, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, and Zoology. The Faculty offers primarily undergraduate courses leading to a three-year Bachelor of Science (General) Degree and four-year Bachelor of Science (Special) Degrees. [more]


  Untitled Document


Fees Levied for Registration for a Degree Programme

Following table provides the details of fees to be paid by each undergraduate on registration for a degree programme.
Degree Programme
Fees per Level
Amount (Rs.)

Registration fee:

B.Sc. (General) Degree - Level I
B.Sc. (General) Degree - Level II
B.Sc. (General) Degree - Level III
B.Sc. (Special) Degree - Level I
B.Sc. (Special) Degree - Level II



  Medical fee*
Science deposit
Library deposit
*Should be paid at the beginning of every Level



Any repeat student who wants to follow a relevant Theory Course Unit for another occasion may follow it after making a payment of Rs.250.00 per course Unit, only if the Faculty Board approval is granted.

Examination Fees

No examination fee is levied from all undergraduates, who are sitting for any examination for the first time.
Students, who sit for examinations after the first time are required to pay the examination fee as laid down by the university.
Present examination fees is listed below.

All theory course units Rs. 20.00 per credit
All practical course units Rs. 30.00 per credit
All combined course units Rs.25.00 per credit

ICT1b13 (CLC)

ICT2b13 (CCIT)

ENG 1101/1201

ENG 2101/2201/

ENG 3101/3201

Rs. 40.00 per Course unit